Alumni Council

Alumni Council is comprised of alumni volunteers who have been nominated and elected by their peers to govern the activities of the Alumni Association. In addition to attending two meetings on campus each year and assisting with Homecoming and Alumni Weekend activities, all Council members are assigned to a standing committee. 

Alumni Council Members

Bruce Fahey ‘77 (President)
Akron, Ohio
Kastner, Westman & Wilkins, LLC

Patrick Hosey ‘80 (Vice Pesident)
Wilmington, Del.
Regional Account Executive,
Mainline Information Systems

Kristie Bower Barnett ’97
Wheeling, W.Va.
Wesbanco Trust & Investment Services
Kerry McCann '77
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Attorney, Allegheny County
Court of Common Pleas
John Blaho ’94
(Immediate Past President)
Burlington, Mass.
Director, Product Marketing,
SunGard Availability Services

Kylin (Harvey) McCardle '03
Arlington, VA
Vice President, Barclays

Kristi Kaminski Buren '93
Lutherville, Md.
 Larry Meltzer ‘81
Dallas, Texas
Agency Principal/Creative Director, 
MM2 Public Relations

Amy Callahan ‘95 
(Chair, Engagement Com.)
Wilmington, N.C.
Assistant Principal,
Brunswick County Schools

Thomas Miller ‘77
Allison Park, Pa.
President, Global Transportation Group

Julia Diveglia '03
McDonald, Pa.
School Counselor, South Side Area School District

David Seidman ‘65
Alexandria, Va.
Senior Technical Associate,
National Education Association
Jerry Gast ‘75
Amsterdam, Ohio
Exclusive Agent, Allstate Ins. Co.

Joelle Blaho Sinclair ‘90
Pittsburgh, Pa.

 Ryan Hemminger ‘01
McKeesport, Pa.
Partner, Leech, Tishman, Fuscaldo & Lampl, LLC 
Jessica Swann Skywatcher ‘00
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Associate Architect, The Hayes Design Group
D. Sean McBride ‘86
Fairfax, Va.
Founder & Principal,
DSM Strategic Communications & Counseling, LLC
 April Starinsky ‘02
Orlando, Fla.
News Producer, WFTV Television
Christine Lemley '93
 Potomac Falls, Va.
Adviser, The MITRE Corporation
 Dan VanPelt '95
Alexandria, VA
Principal & VP,
Gorove/Slad Associates, Inc. 
Craig Williams ‘96 
(Chair, Advancement Com.)
Odenton, Md.
Director of Policy State Government Affairs, 
Amgen, Inc.

Anyone interested in serving as a Council member is asked to contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 304.829.7299 for details.