Bethany currently recognizes five fraternities. These organizations are:

Alpha Sigma Phi, Beta Gamma Chapter (Greek Hill)
Founded at Bethany - 1930
Mission - "To Create & Perpetuate Brotherhood"

Delta Tau Delta, Theta Chapter (Greek Hill)
Founded at Bethany - 1858
Mission - "Committed to Lives of excellence"

Phi Kappa Tau, Phi Chapter (Greek Hill)
Founded at Bethany - 1923
Mission - "To provide each man that joins our fraternity with the spirit embodied in our cardinal principles, such that each man grows through a quality fraternity experience to be a credit to his fraternity, college/university, community and country."

Sigma Nu, Epsilon Chapter (Downtown Bethany)
Founded at Bethany - 1883
Mission - "To believe in the life of Love, to walk in the way of Honor, to serve in the light of Truth - this is the Life, the Way, and the Light of Sigma Nu - this is the Creed of our Fraternity."

Beta Theta Pi, Psi Chapter (Downtown Bethany)
Founded at Bethany - 1860
Mission - "Beta Theta Pi is dedicated to building men of principle for a principled life. Our brotherhood aids the individual, builds the Fraternity and strengthens the host academic institution through lifelong devotion to intellectual excellence, high standards of moral conduct and responsible citizenship."

All on-campus Greek housing units are entrusted to be self-governed on a day-to-day basis, as long as they follow Bethany residence hall standards. Off-campus Greek housing units (i.e., Sigma Nu and Beta Theta Pi) are expected to be upstanding residents of the community in which they reside. Due to this housing situation, Bethany College considers these students to be full-time representatives of the College in the community, and as such are expected to act and present themselves in a manner consistent with high standards and ideals of Bethany College. In addition, the College allows all current Greek organizations to exist with the understanding that they uphold the ideals of the College.