BETHANY, W.Va. — Bethany College has awarded scholarships to outstanding incoming freshmen. The Presidential Scholars, Honors Program, and Kalon Leaders scholarships are granted for four years of enrollment, beginning with the 2023-24 academic year. 


The Presidential Scholarship provides full tuition to students considered to be of the highest academic standing. 

Mary Tracey – Clarksburg, W.Va. 

Keith Smith – Newton Falls, Ohio 

Theresa Feitt – Canonsburg, Pa. 

Mea Lulla – Steubenville, Ohio 


Students who are accepted into the Bethany College Honors Program receive an annual $25,000 scholarship, along with the benefits of student-driven courses, honors dorm living, and unique opportunities outside the classroom. 

Ella Butterfield – Harmony, Pa. 

Brian Humensky – Avella, Pa. 

Janyah Withers – Steubenville, Ohio 

Callie Wood – Weirton, W.Va. 

Benjamin Guffey – Pittsburgh, Pa. 

Kathryn Botti – North Huntington, Pa. 

Devon Tennant – Proctor, W.Va. 


The Kalon Leaders Scholarship is an annual $23,000 award based on leadership, character, service, and academic performance. 

Tyler Johnson – Oswego, Ill. 

Cole Hansen – Pittsburgh, Pa. 

Allison Blevens – West Lafayette, Ohio 

Andie Giles – Canonsburg, Pa. 

Matthew Riddle – Hurricane, W.Va. 

Jazmyn Scott – Lima, Ohio 

Bayle Yarbrough – Clarksville, Tenn. 

Bayden Hartman – Inwood, W.Va. 

August Franzen – Du Bois, Pa. 

Kaydon Campbell – Wheeling, W.Va. 

Blake Weyant – Greenville, Ohio