Bethany Announces 2009-10 Department Chairs

BETHANY, W.Va. – Dr. Darin E. Fields, Bethany College Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty, has announced the College’s department chairs for the upcoming academic year.

          Dr. Jay Buckelew, Chair of Biology
          Dr. Patrick Sutherland, Chair of Communication
          Prof. Randy Cooey, Chair of Economics and Business
          Dr. Richard Rushton, Interim Chair of Education
          Prof. Luke Hardt, Chair of Visual and Performing Arts
          Dr. Clint Maffett, Chair of History and Political Science
          Dr. James Farwell, Chair of Humanities
          Dr. Elizabeth Hull, Chair of Interdisciplinary Studies
          Prof. Adam Fletcher, Acting Chair of Math & Computer Science (Fall, 2009)
          Dr. Mary Ellen Komorowski, Chair of Math & Computer Science (Spring, 2010)
          Dr. Robert Paysen, Chair of Physical Science
          Dr. Mark Affeltranger, Chair of Psychology
          Prof. Kathy Furbee, Chair of Social Work

Bethany is a small college of national distinction located on a historic 1,300-acre campus in the Northern Panhandle of West Virginia. Founded in 1840, it is the oldest college in the state.