For more information about Bethany College’s approach to COVID-19, click here.

President’s Cabinet

Dr. Tamara Nichols Rodenberg

President
E-mail: trodenberg@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7111
Office Location: Old Main

In Brief
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union
M.Div. Lexington Theological Seminary
B.A. Texas Christian University

Dr. Tamara Nichols Rodenberg
Karen Hunt

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing
E-mail:  khunt@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7591
Office Location: Bethany House

In Brief
M.S. Miami University
B.A. Wilmington College

Dr. Joseph Lane

Provost & Dean of Faculty
Professor of Political Science
E-mail: jlane@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7311
Office Location: 101 Old Main

In Brief
Ph.D. Boston College
B.A. Hampden-Sydney College

Joseph Lane
Denny McMaster, CPA

Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
E-mail: dmcmaster@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7103
Office Location: 303 Cramblet Hall

In Brief
B.S. Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Certified Public Accountant, Pennsylvania

Gerald E. “Jerry” Stebbins

Vice President and Dean of Students
E-mail: gstebbins@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7631
Office Location: Bethany House

In Brief
M.A. Slippery Rock University
B.A. Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Gerald E. “Jerry” Stebbins
Steve Thompson

Director of Athletics
E-mail: sthompson@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7168
Office Location: Hummel Field House

In Brief
M.S. Kent State University
B.A. College of Wooster

Dr. Tahirah J. Walker

Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Assistant Professor of Communications and Media Arts

E-mail: tjwalker@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7762
Office Location: 202 Cramblet Hall

In Brief
Ph.D. Duquesne University
M.S. Carnegie Mellon University
B.A. Sarah Lawrence College

Lori Weaver

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
E-mail: lweaver@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7284
Office Location: Erickson Alumni Center

In Brief
B.S. West Liberty University

President’s Staff

William R. Kiefer

General Counsel
E-mail: wkiefer@bethanywv.edu
Campus Extension: 304.829.7111

In Brief
J.D. University of Pittsburgh
B.A. Bethany College

William R. Kiefer