Student Financial Services works to provide students part-time employment through on-campus jobs that can help students attain both professional and educational experience. Nearly every department and office on campus employs students, student employees are an integral part of the daily operation of Bethany College. Federal regulations prohibit working during scheduled class times. Student workers should submit a copy of their class schedule to office supervisors to arrange a work schedule that does not interfere with classes.

Students interested in a work-study position should contact student financial services (located in Bethany House) for eligibility and paperwork. Below is a list of departments with contacts for students to reach out to inquiry about available positions.

In order to obtain a work study position on campus, all students must complete a W-4 tax form, I9 form, submit acceptable forms of ID, complete all required paperwork, complete the FAFSA and be a student in good standing with Bethany College before you are permitted to work. A Student Work Study Authorization Form must be completed and approved.

Students are permitted to work one job, 8 hours a week unless otherwise approved by the Financial Aid Office.

A student may not work past their annual Work Study Award Allotment. You will be notified if/when you are close to earning your award allotment. Once you as a student have earned your award allotment, you are not permitted to continue to work on campus.

Students must apply for and be accepted into the Master’s of Education program before their application for a Graduate Intern (GI) position can be considered. Please note GIs are expected to be on campus during the academic year (August to May) to complete the terms of their position.

Click here for the list of available GI positions.

Contact Information for Department Supervisors Who May Have Available Positions

Advancement

Supervisor: Lori Weaver
Phone: 304.829.7281
Email: lweaver@bethanywv.edu

Athletics

Supervisor: Meighan Julbert
Phone: 304.829.7296
Email: mjulbert@bethanywv.edu

Supervisor: Kacey Morrison
Phone: 304.829.7239
Email: kmorrison@bethanywv.edu

Supervisor: Erikka Sansom
Phone: 304.829.7717
Email: esansom@bethanywv.edu

Biology

Supervisor: Dr. William Hicks
Phone: 304.829.7642
Email: whicks@bethanywv.edu

Supervisor: Dr. Anna Edlund
Phone: 484.894.6454
Email: aedlund@bethanywv.edu

Business and Finance

Supervisor: Dr. Anju Ramjee
Phone: 304.829.7888
Email: aramjee@bethanywv.edu

Business Office

Supervisor: Chris Sengewalt
Phone: 304.829.7103
Email: csengewalt@bethanywv.edu

Supervisor: Kimberly Moore
Phone: 304.829.7210
Email: kmoore@bethanywv.edu

Career Services

Supervisor: Amy Van Horn
Phone: 304.829.7150
Email: avanhorn@bethanywv.edu

Communications and Media Arts

Supervisor: Dr. Patrick Sutherland
Phone: 304.829.7716
Email: psutherland@bethanywv.edu

Enrollment

Supervisor: Dr. Laura Doty
Phone: 304.829.7611
Email: ldoty@bethanywv.edu

Equine Operations

Supervisor: Amy McGreal
Phone: 304.243.4042
Email: Adibarto@bethanywv.edu

Student Financial Services

Supervisor: Missy Dryer
Phone: 304.829.7170
Email: mdryer@bethanywv.edu

Humanities/World Languages & Cultures

Supervisor: Dr. Harald Menz
Phone: 304.829.7915
Email: hmenz@bethanywv.edu

Information Technology

Supervisor: Larry Gray
Phone: 304.829.7349
Email: lgray@bethanywv.edu

Library

Supervisor: Heather Ricciuti
Phone: 304.829.7335
Email: hricciuti@bethanywv.edu

Mailroom

Supervisor: Hannah Boyce
Phone: 304.829.7871
Email: hboyce@bethanywv.edu

McCann Learning Center

Supervisor: Heather A. Taylor
Phone: 304.829.7408
Email: htaylor@bethanywv.edu

Office of Communications

Supervisor: Emily Luke
Phone: 304.829.7630
Email: eluke@bethanywv.edu

Parkhurst Dining

Supervisor: Dawn Crawford
Phone: 304.829.7398
Email: dcrawford@bethanywv.edu

Supervisor: Laura Irey
Phone: 304.829.7360
Email: lirey@bethanywv.edu

Physical and Computational Science

Supervisor: Dr. Lisa Reilly
Phone: 304.829.7244
Email: lreilly@bethanywv.edu

Physical Plant

Supervisor: Jay Eisenhauer
Phone: 304.829.7465
Email: jaeisenhaur@bethanywv.edu

Psychology

Supervisor: Dr. Debra Hull
Phone: 304.829.7437
Email: dkhull@bethanywv.edu

Registrar

Supervisor: Becky Pauls
Phone: 304.829.7133
Email: rpauls@bethanywv.edu

Security

Supervisor: Sara Dent
Phone: 304.829.7748
Email: sdent@bethanywv.edu

Social Work

Supervisor: Melanee Sinclair
Phone: 304.829.7183
Email: msinclair@bethanywv.edu

Student Life

Supervisor: Dr. Sam Goodge
Phone: 304.829.7645
Email: sgoodge@bethanywv.edu

Visual and Performing Arts

Supervisor: Pandel Collaros
Phone: 304.829.7331
Email: pcollaros@bethanywv.edu